Conservatories, Intensives & Camps

ZBS Conservatory

The ZBS Conservatory is an in-depth, online training spanning several areas of professional and artistic concentration throughout the year.  Taught by the incomparable ZBS Faculty, who combine their extensive professional experience in film and television, with their experience at many of the great conservatories from around the world: Julliard, NYU, Suny Purchase, The Old Globe, Trinity Rep, American Conservatory Theater, The Actors Studio and so on.

The program weaves personal development, with artistic craft and industry need resulting in actors who know themselves and the market, and are able to consistently access what makes them grounded, indispensable, and creatively resilient.

The program meets 3 days/week, online, and is structured with various entry points, allowing students to commit to one month, three-month or yearly increments. As the conservatory is primarily designed for working actors, specific accommodations are made allowing actors to work while in the program and pausing their membership for larger bookings.

ZBS Intensives

The ZBS Intensives are in-person, all-day, weeklong immersive that are meant to complement the ZBS Conservatory, as well as function as independent courses of study.  This allows actors in the conservatory to work-in-person with the actors they have been training with throughout the year, as well as opening the door to fresh perspectives from new actors, not in the conservatory, seeking a more intensive course of study.  The Intensives also feature a panel of industry experts (showrunners, directors, casting directors, executives, and community leaders) that are navigating and setting the evolving trends of Hollywood on a daily basis.

Enrollment Options

Students can choose to enroll in a singular conservatory or intensive, or participate in ZBS’ comprehensive “Certificate Program”.

The “Certificate Program” is our most comprehensive program, combining ZBS Membership, with 10 months of Conservatory and 2 in-person intensives throughout the year. Students who complete the full certificate program will get an official certificate celebrating their course of study, as well as a virtual showcase for top Casting Directors and Reps.

INTENSIVE:
PILOT SEASON – PART I

  • Pilot Season Intensive (Part I):
    Multi-Cam, Serial Drama & Hybrid
  • For kids, teens & adults (Separate sections for each age group)
  • Taught in-person in our la studio
  • BY ZBS certified FACULTY

The ZBS Pilot Season Intensive (Part I) is a week-long full immersion into Pilot Season 2022. Students will work with the unparalleled ZBS faculty on auditioning ZBS-style, for series regular roles, across three major genres: Multi-Cam, Serial Drama & Hybrid . With industry trends and demands constantly evolving, nuanced attention will be put on tone, style and genre, enabling students to compete at the highest levels, and maximizing their chances of booking the role.

With 4% of SAG actors booking jobs last year and 76% of ZBS Actors booking jobs this year (so far!), it’s not something you can afford to miss.
Pricing:

$1000.00 for the Intensive

ADULTS

Dates & Timings:

.
Mon, Jan 24: 10am-4pm
Tue, Jan 25: 10am-4pm
Wed, Jan 26: 10am-4pm
Thu, Jan 27: 10am-4pm
Fri, Jan 28: 10am-4pm

TEENS

Dates & Timings:

Sat, Jan 29: 10am-4pm
Sun, Jan 30: 10am-4pm
Mon, Jan 31: 5:30pm-8pm
Tue, Feb 1: 5:30pm-8pm
Wed, Feb 2: 5:30pm-8pm
Thu, Feb 3: 5:30pm-8pm

KIDS

Dates & Timings:

Sat, Feb 5: 10am-4pm
Sun, Feb 6: 10am-4pm
Mon, Feb 7: 5:30pm-8pm
Tue, Feb 8: 5:30pm-8pm
Wed, Feb 9: 5:30pm-8pm
Thu, Feb 10: 5:30pm-8pm

INTENSIVE:
PILOT SEASON – PART II

  • Pilot Season Intensive (Part II):
    SINGLE-Cam, PROCEDURAL & Hybrid
  • For kids, teens & adults (Separate sections for each age group)
  • Taught in-person in our la studio
  • BY ZBS certified FACULTY

The ZBS Pilot Season Intensive (Part II) is a week-long full immersion into the Pilot Season 2022. Students will work with the unparalleled ZBS faculty on auditioning ZBS-style, for series regular roles across three of the major genres: Single-Cam, Procedural Drama & Hybrid. With industry trends and demands constantly evolving, nuanced attention will be put on tone, style and genre, enabling students to compete at the highest level, and maximizing their chances of booking the role.

With 4% of SAG actors booking jobs last year and 76% of ZBS Actors booking jobs this year (so far!), it’s not something you can afford to miss.
Pricing:

$1000.00 for the Intensive

ADULTS

Dates & Timings:

.
Mon, Feb 21: 10am-4pm
Tue, Feb 22: 10am-4pm
Wed, Feb 23: 10am-4pm
Thu, Feb 24: 10am-4pm
Fri, Feb 25: 10am-4pm

TEENS

Dates & Timings:

Sat, Feb 26: 10am-4pm
Sun, Feb 27: 10am-4pm
Mon, Feb 28: 5:30pm-8pm
Tue, Mar 1: 5:30pm-8pm
Wed, Mar 2: 5:30pm-8pm
Thu, Mar 3: 5:30pm-8pm

KIDS

Dates & Timings:

Sat, Mar 5: 10am-4pm
Sun, Mar 6: 10am-4pm
Mon, Mar 7: 5:30pm-8pm
Tue, Mar 8: 5:30pm-8pm
Wed, Mar 9: 5:30pm-8pm
Thu, Mar 10: 5:30pm-8pm

conservatory:
PILOT SEASON

  • For Kids, Teens & Adults (Different sections for each age group)
  • Dates: Jan 3 – APR 22, 2022
  • Days: 3 days per week (M,W,F)
  • Timings: 2.5 hours per day
  • Seats limited to 10-15 students per section
  • Taught by ZBS Certified Faculty
  • ONLINE Via Zoom

The ZBS Online Pilot Season Conservatory is an immersive experience focussed on auditioning ZBS-style, during pilot season 2022. Each month we will focus on auditioning for series regular roles in one of the four primary genres: single cam, multi-cam, procedural drama and serial drama, as well as the hybrid variations of each. The result will be highly informed, intelligent actors who have a nuanced and embodied awareness of tone, style and genre, enabling students to compete at the highest level, and maximizing their chances of booking. The conservatory is the expanded/more in-depth version of the pilot season intensives, though they do cover different material so students are welcome(and encouraged) to attend both!

Pricing:

$3500.00 for the full 16-week conservatory (Save $500)

ADULTS

TEENS

KIDS